Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Using PDF reDirect
 EXP Systems Forum : PDF reDirect : Using PDF reDirect
Topic: Got PDF Engine Error. (Error Code: -100) Post Reply Post New Topic
sqlis

Quote sqlis Replybullet Topic: Got PDF Engine Error. (Error Code: -100)
    Posted: 17 Dec 05 at 7:18AM
I have PDF reDirect v2.0.16 running on Windows XP.  When I logged as an admin, I can print to a pdf file with no problem.  However, when I logged in as a regular user on the same computer, I get the following error:

PDF Engine Error. (Error Code: -100) File not created

When this happened my CPU got hang up (running at 100%).  I tried printing using different programs (IE explorer, Word, etc.) but none works.  I like this program very much and am thinking about upgrading to the pro version in the future if I can get this problem fixed.  I'm running on a new laptop so everything should be up-to-date.  Hoping for a solution.  Thanks!

Edited by sqlis
IP IP Logged
Michel_K17
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Forum Administrator

Quote Michel_K17 Replybullet Posted: 17 Dec 05 at 4:47PM
Hi!

Come back on Monday, Dec 19. The new version 2.1 will be available for download on some time during that day. It has many new features, and is also compatible with users who have reduced priviledges.
IP IP Logged
sqlis

Quote sqlis Replybullet Posted: 19 Dec 05 at 7:09PM

I've just installed the new version 2.1 and it still does not work. 

Like before, it works if I log in XP as an admin, but does not when I log in as a regular user.  I followed your instruction (reboot, quit program before instl, tried printing again) but it does not help.  When I print, I would see a status red bar under "preview" in the print window and it looks like the bar is increasing very very slowly.  I would get the same error (-100) as before.

IP IP Logged
Michel_K17
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Forum Administrator