Active TopicsActive Topics  Display List of Forum MembersMemberlist  Search The ForumSearch  HelpHelp
  RegisterRegister  LoginLogin
Using PDF reDirect
 EXP Systems Forum : PDF reDirect : Using PDF reDirect
Topic: Scaling Doesn't Work Post Reply Post New Topic
rnedel

Quote rnedel Replybullet Topic: Scaling Doesn't Work
    Posted: 06 Mar 11 at 1:49PM
Hello,

I regularly print a particular downloaded document. That document is too wide to fit on a printed page. As a result, some portion of the right side of the document gets clipped by the right margin.

Previously, with Adobe Acrobat Pro, I had been able to alter advanced options to scale by 95%. This nullified the issue.

I'm new to PDF reDirect Pro. I cannot seem to figure a way to scale these documents in a similar manner. I'm looking for help on how to accomplish this.

I have tried the following:

1. In the PDF OUTPUT FILENAME section at the bottom-center of the PDF reDirect Pro window, I have chosen both FIT WIDTH and 50% ZOOM.

2. I have opened preferences and navigated to the following:

> PREFERENCES
      > PROPERTIES
        > ADVANCED

From this window, I have edited the GRAPHIC > SCALING option to a number of scaling factors ranging from 50% to 95%. I have saved these preferences, and restarted the print (to pdf) job. None seems to have any affect on output.

I can't seem to find any other preferences or controls that would address this issue.

Please help. Without a solution, I think I might have to resort to purchasing another PDF print product. Thanks.

Roger
IP IP Logged
Michel_K17
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Forum Administrator

Quote Michel_K17 Replybullet Posted: 06 Mar 11 at 4:05PM
Hi Roger,

You are on the right track with #2. The caveat is that the way you changed it (via PDF reDirect >> Preferences >> Advanced >> Scaling) will change this setting globally (ie for all future print jobs).